BLOG

RUNNING A 10K

10K / 6 miles…

Piece of cake?

Mmmmm cake.

Okay, no seriously. I’ve signed up to run a 10K.  Me.

It’s on May 22nd, which is exactly 120 days from now. (17 weeks, 3 months)

With a bit of devotion to training, I think that’s manageable.  I was expecting this blogpost to stress me out a little more than it has, but 3 months is plenty of time to get into shape.  I just need to be motivated and stick to my training plan.
For once, I won’t be raising money for a specific charity. This is a personal challenge for me and only me. I’ve wanted to do a run ever since I was ill, and vowed never to be a ”lazy well person” who took their health for granted.  I’m struggling a bit with various elements of my life at the moment, so I feel like once I get started running might offer me an escape from reality.  I’m doing it mainly for the feeling I will get when I pass the finish line.  It’s going to be a good one.

 

It helps that i’m doing it with my friend Fern, one of the most understanding/cool people in my life. We’re going to get t-shirts made and everything.

 

SO EXCITED.

SLIGHTLY TERRIFIED.

GOOD LUCK ME.

 

 

Leave a Reply

